2011 Oklahoma Governor’s Manufacturing Leadership Awards

Four Oklahoma companies have earned the prestigious Governor’s Manufacturing Leadership Award.

The winners are

Each year, Governor Mary Fallin bestows awards on a select few Oklahoma manufacturers in recognition of their pacesetting standards. The award-winning companies must be progressive, forward-thinking and willing to adapt to change to become more successful in their marketplace.

“They represent the enormous potential available in Oklahoma and take a leadership role in promoting the importance of doing business in and from our state,” said Chuck Prucha, president of the Oklahoma Manufacturing Alliance. “These four winners this year are remarkable organizations and they have had an amazing impact on their communities. Each is innovative and actively taking steps to be more prosperous.”

An awards committee made up of manufacturing professionals selects the winners from a long list of nominees. The awards were presented at the annual Oklahoma Conference on Manufacturing recently in Oklahoma City.